Facebook has an imageUpload applet. The applet requies permission before execution [see screenshot]. If the user denies permission, a Red X image is shown in the applet. [see screenshot].
This is very confusing to users. No additional message is shown to users. If user changes his mind, he won't know what to do. I had to close my browser and re-run the applet to see the permission dialog again.
Facebook requires a login. You can see this behavior on Aurigma. Steps to reproduce:
1) Use Firefox browser. IE browser also has this problem. However the demo will use an ActiveX control for IE browsers.
2) Go to: demo.aurigma.com/ImageUploader40/BasicDemo/default.aspx
3) Deny permission and you'll see the Red X image